Staff

 


Stephen G. Hatfield, Ph.D. 

sghatfield@fbclewisville.org

Pastor

 

Stephen graduated from Ouachita Baptist University in 1976. He received his Ph.D. from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. Stephen has pastored churches in Venus and Grandview, Texas, and in 1989 he moved to North Little Rock, Arkansas, to pastor the Baring Cross Baptist Church. In April 1993, the Hatfields returned to Texas, and he is currently serving as Senior Pastor here at First Baptist Church, Lewisville.

Ministry Assistant - Becky Johnson bjohnson@fbclewisville.org 


Brad Williamson, Ph.D.

bwilliamson@fbclewisville.org 
Executive Pastor

Dr. Williamson began serving FBC as Executive Pastor in August 2014, coming to us after serving seventeen years in a similar position at the South Main Baptist Church of Pasadena, Texas. Brad grew up in Wichita, Kansas, where he was saved at the age of nine and called to ministry at the age of fourteen. He attended college at Oklahoma Baptist University, where he met his wife, Ruby. The Williamsons have been married over 30 years and have two adult children who are devoted followers of Christ. Dr. Williamson has two degrees from Southwestern Baptist Seminary, including his Ph.D. in Education. He has served as an adjunct professor teaching Christian Education and ministry for Logsdon Seminary, B.H. Carroll Theological Institute, Southwestern Seminary, and Wayland Baptist University. He enjoys teaching, writing, fishing, and almost all sports. He is a frequent writer for Texas Baptists and Baptistway Press Bible study curriculum. His passion is making disciples for Jesus Christ. 

Ministry Assistant - Becky Johnson bjohnson@fbclewisville.org 


Jeremy Taylor

jtaylor@fbclewisville.org 
Student Minister

Jeremy joined the staff in June 2014. He graduated from Dallas Baptist University in 2014 with a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology and has previously served as a Student Minister for almost 10 years. Jeremy married Leslie in May 2008.

Ministry Assistant - Nanette Foster nfoster@fbclewisville.org


Jimmy Bryan 

jbryan@fbclewisville.org

Missions & Sr. Adult Minister

 

Jimmy joined our staff in August 2011. He is from Jackson, Tennessee, where he attended Union University and received his Bachelor's in Communications. Jimmy and his family recently served on the foreign mission field supporting our American military families. Jimmy is married to Heather and they have two boys - J and Luke. 

 

Ministry Assistant/Missions - Kayla Beall kbeall@fbclewisville.org

Ministry Assistant/Sr Adults - Patricia Tinney ptinney@fbclewisville.org 

 

 


Julie Hammer

jhammer@fbclewisville.org 
Children's Minister

Julie joined the staff in 2014. She received her Bachelor of Behavioral Science in Education from Hardin-Simmons, in Abilene, Texas, and her Masters of Arts in Religious Education from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth. Julie served as Minister of Childhood Education at Columbus Avenue Baptist in Waco for seventeen years. She also served First Baptist Church Stephenville, Texas, as Children’s Minister while attending Southwestern Seminary. She has led conferences and written curriculum for the Baptist General Convention of Texas. Julie and her husband, Clint, Director of the Field Service Team for Strom Aviation, have two boys, Caleb, age 5, and Micah, age 3. Julie’s call is to lead kids to a growing relationship with Christ as well as to equip and empower parents to be their child’s primary discipler.

Ministry Assistant - Helen Boyles hboyles@fbclewisville.org

 


Kelvin L. Reed

kreed@fbclewisville.org

Associate Pastor/Music & Worship

 

Kelvin joined the FBC staff in February 2009. He is from Clearwater, Florida, where he grew up developing a love for music in the church. He attended college in the hills of East Tennessee at Carson-Newman College where he received his Bachelor’s in Music Education. He received his Master of Arts in Christian Education from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. Kelvin is married to Holly and they have three children - Hallye, Macy and Garrett.

 

Ministry Assistant - Arianne Voss avoss@fbclewisville.org


Kermit Tandberg

ktandberg@fbclewisville.org
Pastoral Care Minister

Kermit joined the staff in 2011. Born and raised in Orange, Texas, Kermit received his Bachelor of Music Education from East Texas Baptist University in Marshall, Texas, and his Master of Church Music from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth. He has served in a pastoral role for over 40 years in Texas and Louisiana with responsibilities primarily in music and worship. He has led music technology conferences for national and state events. He has served as Chaplain for the Midwestern State football team and the Christian Motorcyclists Association. Kermit and his wife, Sandy, a retired high school math teacher, have two grown children and five grandchildren. Kermit’s passion is to see people’s lives changed by the power of God.

Ministry Assistant - Karen Becker kbecker@fbclewisville.org


Mikel Porter 

mporter@fbclewisville.org

Young Adult Minister

 

Mikel joined the staff in December 2004. Previously, she lived in Waco for six and a half years where she completed her undergraduate degree BA in English Literature at Baylor University. She recently earned her Masters of Divinity at Truett Theological Seminary. She married Chris Porter in October 2008 and they have two daughters, Lawson and Collier. Mikel grew up here at First Baptist Lewisville. She has previously served as Associate Student Minister at First Baptist Church, Woodway, Texas.  


Missy Iley

miley@fbclewisville.org
Associate Music Minister

Missy became our Children’s Worship Coordinator in April 2009 leading our WIRED (Pre-K through Grade 5) children's choir. She also formed our two guitar ensemble classes and a girl's dance class. Missy stepped into the role of Associate Music Minister, December 1, 2011. In addition to leading WIRED, she now directs our Priority (middle school) Student Choir as well as planning and preparing for upcoming ministry events including Student and Children’s music programs. Missy has over 20 years of experience working in student ministry and children's music. She graduated from Dallas Baptist University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration and is currently attending B.H. Carroll Theological Institute seeking her Masters in Worship Arts. Missy is married to Shawn and they have two daughters, Lauren and Sarah.

Ministry Assistant - Kayla Beall kbeall@fbclewisville.org  


Rob Peterman

rpeterman@fbclewisville.org 
Associate Student/Music Minister  

 


Susan McClelland

smcclelland@fbclewisville.org

Preschool Minister

Susan moved to Lewisville in 1992 and has been serving in the Preschool Ministry at FBCL ever since, in one capacity or another. As Preschool Minister, she plans and coordinates all programming for our little ones, birth through Kindergarten. This includes Sunday and Wednesday programs, our Child Development Center, special events, and childcare for church events. Susan is a native Oklahoman and graduated Summa Cum Laude from Central State University in Edmond, Oklahoma, with a degree in Family Relations/Child Development. She has been married for over 35 years to her soul mate, Ken. Together they have two sons, one daughter-in-law, and three adorable grandchildren!

Ministry Assistant - Helen Boyles hboyles@fbclewisville.org


Wayne Cotton

wcotton@fbclewisville.org

Church Administrator

 

Wayne graduated from Howard Payne University in 1991. He received his Master of Christian Education from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. Wayne has served on staff at several churches in Texas as Children’s Minister, Student Minister, and Education Minister. He served as the Children’s Minister at FBC Lewisville before becoming the church administrator in 2014. Wayne is married to Jana and they have two daughters – Zoe and MJ.


Administrative  Support:

Becky Johnson bjohnson@fbclewisville.org

Administrative Assistant/Office Manager

 

Karen Becker kbecker@fbclewisville.org
Communications Coordinator

 

Jeff Hobson jhobson@fbclewisville.org

Facilities Manager

 

Lynda McBurnett lmcburnett@fbclewisville.org

Financial Services Coordinator

 

Sandy Hankins shankins@fbclewisville.org

Food Services Coordinator

 

Tim Zednick tzednick@fbclewisville.org

Technology Director

  

Child Development Center cdc@fbclewisville.org

972.436.5754

 

Ministry Assistants:

Arianne Voss - Music avoss@fbclewisville.org

Patricia Tinney - Bible Study Records/Sr. Adults ptinney@fbclewisville.org

Helen Boyles - Children/Preschool hboyles@fbclewisville.org

Kayla Beall - Music/Missions kbeall@fbclewisville.org

Michelle Lewis - Outreach mlewis@fbclewisville.org

Nanette Foster - Students nfoster@fbclewisville.org

 

Other:
Elizabeth Bowen - Orchestra Coordinator ebowen@fbclewisville.org